Domain Names

Our domain names team provides a full-service domain name offering. We provide not only the traditional functions of registration, renewal and transfer of domains names but also value-added services where we combine our legal expertise with industry-leading data to assist clients with commercial transactions and litigation.

A number of our professionals serve on domain name adjudication panels and regularly adjudicate domain name complaints.

Our services include:

  • Domain name registrations, renewals and transfers
  • Domain name portfolio management
  • Recovering domain names
  • Defending domain name complaints
  • Website take-downs
  • Domain name audits and due diligence
  • Registration and pre-emptive protection strategies across the new generic top-level domain name (gTLD) space
  • Domain name intelligence gathering

For your information we have created a list of frequently asked questions.

Click here to see our menu of value-added domain name services.

contact us for further information.

The Team

Stephen Goldberg

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

s.goldberg@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1136

view profile

Duncan Maguire

Jersey, Channel Islands

Director

d.maguire@spoor.co.uk

+ 44 1534 838 089

view profile

Megan Reimers

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

m.reimers@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1081

view profile

Marco van der Merwe

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

m.vdmerwe@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1218

view profile

Eben van Wyk

Cape Town, South Africa

Partner

e.vanwyk@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4439

view profile

Chris Walters

Jersey, Channel Islands

Director

c.walters@spoor.co.uk

+ 44 1534 838 073

view profile

John Foster

Cape Town, South Africa

Senior Associate

j.foster@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4441

view profile

Jeremy Speres

Cape Town, South Africa

Senior Associate

j.speres@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4401

view profile

Femke van Dyk

Pretoria, South Africa

Senior Associate

f.vandyk@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1668

view profile