Copyright

Copyright laws exist throughout Africa and several countries are members of international treaties such as the Berne Convention. This means that international copyrights are protectable. We advise on all aspects of copyright and related commercial aspects through to the enforcement of those rights. Our expertise covers a spectrum of areas including for example, technical design drawings, computer programmes, art works, literature, movies and records. We also advise on related commercial aspects such as licensing and how best to secure copyright rights. We were instrumental in drafting legislation in South Africa for the enforcement of copyright.

contact us for further information.

The Team

Dina Biagio

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

d.biagio@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1112

view profile

Herman Blignaut

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

h.blignaut@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1129

view profile

Keith Brown

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner, Chairperson of the Partnership

k.brown@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1017

view profile

Gerard du Toit

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

g.dutoit@spoor.com

+27 12 676 1018

view profile

Stephen Goldberg

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

s.goldberg@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1136

view profile

Mohamed Khader

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

m.khader@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1285

view profile

Duncan Maguire

Jersey, Channel Islands

Director

d.maguire@spoor.co.uk

+ 44 1534 838 089

view profile

Jean McIvor

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

j.mcivor@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1209

view profile

John McKnight

Johannesburg, South Africa

Partner

j.mcknight@spoor.com

+ 27 11 994 5102

view profile

Wayne Meiring

Jersey, Channel Islands

Director

w.meiring@spoor.co.uk

+ 44 1534 838 042

view profile

Hugh Melamdowitz

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

h.melamdowitz@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1222

view profile

Hugh Moubray

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

h.moubray@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1025

view profile

Louise Myburgh

Cape Town, South Africa

Partner

l.myburgh@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4404

view profile

Paul Ramara

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

p.ramara@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1212

view profile

Megan Reimers

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

m.reimers@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1081

view profile

Marco van der Merwe

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

m.vdmerwe@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1218

view profile

Carl van Rooyen

Pretoria, South Africa

Partner

c.vanrooyen@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1288

view profile

Eben van Wyk

Cape Town, South Africa

Partner

e.vanwyk@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4439

view profile

Chris Walters

Jersey, Channel Islands

Director

c.walters@spoor.co.uk

+ 44 1534 838 073

view profile

John Foster

Cape Town, South Africa

Senior Associate

j.foster@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4441

view profile

Cheryl Payne

Pretoria, South Africa

Senior Associate

c.payne@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1131

view profile

Jeremy Speres

Cape Town, South Africa

Senior Associate

j.speres@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4401

view profile

Reinard Krüger

Pretoria, South Africa

Senior Associate

r.kruger@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1680

view profile

Michael Lamont

Pretoria, South Africa

Associate

m.lamont@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1169

view profile

Femke van Dyk

Pretoria, South Africa

Senior Associate

f.vandyk@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1668

view profile

Brendon Ambrose

Pretoria, South Africa

Candidate Attorney

b.ambrose@spoor.com

+ 27 12 676 1310

view profile

Chantal Haydon

Jersey, Channel Islands

Senior Paralegal

c.haydon@spoor.co.uk

+44 1534 838 085

view profile

Dr Owen Dean

Cape Town, South Africa

Consultant

o.dean@spoor.com

+ 27 21 673 4400

view profile